Quick Reference

Language

  Cantonese, Putonghua and English

Time Zone

  GMT + 8 hours

Electricity and Voltage

  50 Hz & 220 Volts

Plug Type

Mobile Phones

  GSM 900 / PCS 1800 / CDMA /
WCDMA
Weather

Hong Kong has a subtropical climate with temperature ranges from 10°C - 33°C. It has distinct four seasons of hot and humid summers from June to October and cooler and dry winters from December to February. The rainy season runs from July to October, when heavy rainfall is expected, during which occasional typhoon with inclement weather may occur. For detailed Hong Kong weather, please refer to the Hong Kong Observatory.

Currency

The unit of currency is the Hong Kong Dollar. Credit cards are accepted in major hotels as well as shops.

Explore Hong Kong

Discover the beauty of the "Pearl of the East" from the travel guides of the Hong Kong Tourism Board.

Transportation

Hong Kong is one of the most efficient cities in the world in terms of transportation systems. The commonly-used transportation in the city includes the MTR, public buses, taxi, etc., which are highly efficient with networks covering the whole city from city centers to all the sub-urban areas. Other less commonly-used transportation means such as Star Ferry that connects Kowloon Peninsular and Hong Kong Island as well as tram that serves only Hong Kong Island have their historical values in Hong Kong's transportation history and are worth of visit of tourists. The follows are the introduction of some of the most commonly used transportation:

Mass Transit Railway (MTR)
MTR is an extensive subway system that connects Kowloon with Hong Kong Island, New Territories and Lantau Island including the Hong Kong International Airport. Passengers can also conveniently stop at the boundary with Mainland China, i.e., Lo Wu Station and Lok Ma Chau Station, to get access to Mainland China. Passengers may pay by Octopus card or purchase ticket at any MTR stations.

Public Bus and Light Bus
Public bus services are efficient, regular and economical. Buses are clean and comfortable and most of them are air-conditioned. Exact fare is required if paying by cash, or, passengers may use Octopus card which is accepted on all buses in Hong Kong.

Taxi
Taxis in Hong Kong are plentiful and easy to hail along the street. Taxi fares are shown clearly on the taximeter and passengers are required to pay the exact fare as recorded on the taximeter unless additional or extra charges are incurred such as additional baggage or toll fees when using tunnels.

Shopping Around

Enjoying the name of Shopping Paradise, Hong Kong offers plentiful and a great variety of commodities to shoppers. Most of the shopping attractions are close to the MTR stations so that tourists can enjoy easy accessibility to those areas. For details of shopping information, please refer to the Hong Kong Tourism Board.

Close to NTTIH, there are also a handful of shopping choices. Located next to the Kowloon Tong MTR station, the renowned shopping complex Festival Walk offers a collection of some of the world's reputable brand names and shops. As for other downtown shopping destinations, Lok Fu Plaza and Kowloon City Plaza, also provide a wide range of local dining and retail choices.

本地資訊 - HKBU Office of Student Affairs NTT International House Guest Accommodation
快速參考

語言

廣東話、普通話及英語

時區

格林威治時間 + 8 小時

電源及電壓

50赫茲及220伏特

插座

手提電話

GSM 900 / PCS 1800 / CDMA / WCDMA
天氣

香港屬於亞熱帶氣候,氣温大約在10°C – 33°C之間。香港四季分明,六月至十月的夏季炎熱潮濕,而十二月至二月的冬季則清涼乾燥。雨季通常由七月開始至十月結束,時有大雨,於颱風期間天氣將非常惡劣。有關香港天氣資訊,請參考香港天文台

貨幣

香港的貨幣單位為港幣(HK$)。 而香港大部份的酒店及商店均接受信用卡付款。

體驗香港

瀏覽香港旅遊發展局的觀光網頁,一起發掘香港這顆“東方之珠”的吸引之處。

交通

就交通而言,香港可算是全球最方便快捷的城市之一。香港最常使用的交通工具包括港鐵、巴士及的士等,其交通路線四通八達,涵蓋了市區及郊區的所有地方要點。 其他較少使用的交通工具,例如貫通九龍半島及香港島的 天星小輪及只於香港島行走的電車皆具歷史價值,值得遊客一試。以下為最常使用的交通工具:

港鐵
港鐵是一個覆蓋香港大部分主要地區的鐵路系統,貫通了香港島、新界及離島包括香港國際機場。而港鐵的羅湖站及落馬洲站,更連接中國內地的入境口岸,乘客可通過口岸進出內地。如需乘搭港鐵,乘客可於各港鐵站內購買「八達通」卡或車票。

巴士及公共小型巴士 (小巴)
巴士服務定時、有效率而且車資相宜。香港巴士大部分裝有空調,而且座位舒適清潔。乘搭巴士及小巴,乘客需自備零錢或使用「八達通」卡付款。

計程車 (的士)
香港大部分街道都不乏計程車,乘客在街上揚手就可輕易召到計程車。計程車均裝有里程表,車資相宜;除非因行李或隧道費而產生額外費用,乘客只須繳付里程表上指示的車資。

購物

香港素有"購物天堂"的美譽,商品應有盡有。大部份的購物商場皆位於港鐵站旁,十分方便。有關購物資訊,請瀏覽香港旅遊發展局的網頁。.

住宿於吳多泰博士國際中心,賓客亦可到附近的購物商場享受購物之樂。享負盛名的又一城位於九龍塘港鐵站旁,匯聚了世界各地的知名品牌和商店。至於其他就近的購物地點包括樂富廣場九龍城廣場,也提供了各式各樣餐飲及零售的選擇。